Need to book course date

10 Mar

To update you on where I am in this process of getting my fitness certification:

The meeting I had with a good friend of mine was extremely beneficial. She’s a personal trainer herself which is good. However my goal is to get my Fitness instructor certification which is to teach and lead a fitness class to groups of people. I definetly plan on getting my personal fitness certification too.

We left the meeting knowing that we will keep each other on point through out the year, by having monthly meetings, brief phone calls, and giving the encouragement that we both need to move forward especially when we are not at our best. Her goals are not the same as mine but with each others push you could bet our goals will be accomplished.

So I’m now choosing the date to take my instructor course. Theres many dates to choose from, but I need to think of the location and my schedule…:) The planning stage is never my favorite stage, I enjoy it, but I’m more of a doer. Yes I enjoy organizing and putting things together, it’s fun, but the research part is not at the top of my list. But hey I have to do what I have to do. It’s like that saying ” We do what we have to do, to do what we want to do”

Right now I’m feeling good about it, however I know that I have to set a date and order my course material asap. I’ll be getting my certification through can fit pro..that I know for sure.

So I will have the dates booked by this week, second, I will order my course material by the end of the week.

I’m excited…can’t wait and at the same time, I have to get myself in study mode to make this happen::::)

Stay posted.

Let me know, what you do to get yourself ready for events of this nature or similar projects::;)

Leave a Reply

