“You Do What You Have To Do, To Do What You Want To Do”

20 Apr

“You do what you have to do, to do what you want to do”

Umm this one….. if not understood could be taken out of context. But I get this and I understand it.

This could be taken out of context because it’s not suggesting that you break the law or put your life and others in danger….it’s saying though you may not want to do certain things now, always keep the end result in mind, which will help you stay focus.

 Example: I work the hours I work because I’m able to dance in the day time, I’m able to rehearse, and take classes. I know it pays off because that schedule is flexible for me, and I believe the time will come when everything falls into place. No it’s not a favourable work shift to do, but I will do that so that I could dance and pursue what I love to do. You may not want to do something but ask yourself is it helping you do what you want to do, or eventually want to do.

Let me know what you think….

Leave a Reply

