Knowing that you don’t know is Ok….

1 May

                                dsc01345Some people like to know what there next step is going to be…..well I’m not going to speak for everyone….I’ve wanted and needed to know what to do and the next step to take so badly that Ive not only irritated myself, I’ve put myself in a bad mood, and gave myself a serious headache…..not pleasant…

So after many trials and tribulations….I’ve decided…I  don’t know what to do all the time…and I need to accept the fact that I don’t know and carry on…the answer will come…and if it doesn’t come….make the best decision possible and let what needs to happen happen….I tell myself to stop trying to figure out life….life was here before me….let life do what it needs to do and I will follow….Now this doesn’t work for everyone….but its been working for me….As a dancer…sometimes the need to know what the next performance and job will be consumed my time…awww…OK…you know what I need to enjoy life…Yes I want to perform….but I need to enjoy life….so I will do that…I will enjoy life and continue to work hard and the performances and jobs will come…I have faith…..Yes it gets frustrating sometimes…I get upset sometimes…but I need to relax….

I have all these creative ideas in my head and I’m thinking,  what should I do?….well I did nothing….I’ve been home for the past week letting these ideas run around in my mind…yes I’ve wrote them down…so that I could remember them…but no stress to do something. I’ve learned to stop rushing…let the ideas come, write them down, pray, then go with the idea…

Majority of the time I don’t know what I’m going to write about for the Weekly Quotes, Tips, and Positive Inspiration…so when I get on my computer, I ask myself what have I learned, any experiences I have to share….I have quotes that I keep that I could reference or share, …sometimes I get ideas and sometimes I don’t…..My point is sometimes you just don’t know…for me knowing that I don’t know everything takes allot off my shoulders…I could breath and allow my prayers and faith to guide me…

Creatively I’m in a good place….a place where I just need to let my surroundings inspire me and guide me…I feel good about it…because I’m not trying to do this…I’m letting what needs to happen at this point happen.

Like I said this is something that works for me…Everyone is different…

Let me know what you think….

Leave a Reply

