Put Your Blinders On

4 May

kay-ann_07ka

Sometimes I come across situations and people, where the energy that they carry is very negative or just doesn’t feel right. Sometimes its easy to walk away and say your no good for me and sometimes its harder to walk away when the person or people with the bad energy are those who you work with.

Dancers and choreographers come with all types of personalities…and sometimes people act a certain way or become a certain way because they think and believe that’s how they need to be…and you know what…that’s fine….. that’s there choice…not mine….however sometimes the energy that they let off is fake….its negative….its possessive…..its toxic…and its not healthy……and it becomes hard to deal with because I love what I do….and becomes hard at times to do what I do when negative things are being said and done…..

Well this one  is a challenge for me…because I’m big on positivity…and I like to carry good energy….. so how do I do that and not let others, especially those I work with sometimes drive me up the wall…..

I put my blinders on…..

I can’t control the people around me and I don’t want to…I could only focus on the energy that I put out…sometimes its hard…but I have to……

For the situations  I do control…I choose to be around positive people who carry good energy…for the situations I cannot control…I put my blinders on I focus on what I need to do so that the toxic energy that others carry don’t get to me….its not always easy…but when I’m going into situations where I know the energy won’t be the best…I get my blinders ready and I pray to be protected.

If I decided to put  my energy into negative people and the things they say and do…that will take away from the better things that I could be doing…

Its not always easy…but don’t let others get to you…keep your positive energy flowing…

3 Responses to “Put Your Blinders On”

  1. Miruna May 4, 2009 at 9:32 pm #

    and then there are the competitive ones, I hate to say it, girls can be nasty with each other, almost manipulative.Hard to trust them..

    Good class om Friday!

  2. Hi, good post. I have been wondering about this topic,so thanks for writing. I’ll definitely be subscribing to your blog. Keep up the good work

    • kayannward May 8, 2009 at 9:47 pm #

      Hey I’m glad you like this…Thank you for stopping by…:-)

Leave a Reply

