Just Vibing

12 May

Sunday I went to the dance studio just to vibe and feel the music…

I find that sometimes we concentrate so much on putting the movements together and making it fit, and making the choreography different that we forget the joy of just dancing…don’t I sound all earthy right now…lol

But really…I grew up freestylin and just dancing…before I entered a dance studio, before I knew what choreography was I just danced and I loved it and still do.

So being in that studio by myself felt good…I danced to Hip-Hop, Dancehall Reggae, Jazz..and the list goes on..I was in the studio from 8pm-10pm….it was great…I needed that…

I think every dancer should know what it feels like to just dance and connect with themsleves…know what its like to dance in your own skin…know what feels good on your body know what feels odd and why…

I love it…I plan on going back…and just vibing…

2 Responses to “Just Vibing”

  1. Kristine Maitland May 12, 2009 at 10:57 pm #

    I soooooo hear you. I’m a dancer/d-jay from the social dance scene (swing and ballroom) and I swear I am getting so bored with superstyling, competition level dancing that I am seeing on the dance floor. It’s as if people have forgotten the music. And nobody seems willing to play.

    • kayannward May 12, 2009 at 11:16 pm #

      Yes..thanks for stopping by and reading…

      I believe you…and I feel you…don’t get me wrong I love and appreciate putting things together, thats part of art…which I love and adore greatly…however the rawness of just letting go, I think is often lost if not forgotten…
      I just looked at your website….Nice….way to go…:-)

Leave a Reply

