Special Thank You

5 Jun

dale carnegie

One of the first books I read on self help, positive thinking and leadership was “How to win friends and influence people.”  By Dale Carnegie

My first thought before I read that book was what the hell is this…I don’t want to win friends,  I shouldn’t have to win friends and why do I need to influence people. I read this book when I was in high school.

This is one of the best books I’ve ever read…the title of the book doesn’t give it justice at all, I’m glad I didn’t stop myself from reading the book.

We are living in a world that we all need to share, we all need to learn how to live with each other regardless of our differences, we all want to do great things and have people join in on these experiences….the book talks about that,  and most of all it gives examples of tough situations that we encounter with each other on a day to day basis, and provides ways in which we could come out of the situation not stomping on the other persons ego…

I can’t sum up how good this book is…but I have to say “Thank you” I appreciate that book now…. more so than I did when I first read it in high school, I appreciate it in many ways…I still have the book, and I have to re visit it time and time again…because that’s how valuable the information is….whenever I read it, I feel like I got new information.

How does this book relate to dance……it relates to dance, to business, to life and everything in between. It relates to the relationships we form and want to form with others…knowing how to work with other dancers and choreographers is key to a dancers growth and success….this book is a good read.

If you have ever read this book, let me know your thoughts, if you plan on reading this book, read it and let me know your thoughts…..

Leave a Reply

