Be Concious of your words

19 Jun
If you keep on saying things are going to be bad, you have a good chance of being a prophet.
This quote is good.
I find that sometimes we don’t catch ourselves when we start saying negative things. Well here’s a good reason to stop, if we continue talking about whats wrong, chances are its going to be and stay wrong.
As a dancer I feel that its easy to get caught up with words that are harmful, so over time I had to catch myself, train my thoughts and my actions to be in alignment with what I want. Its not always easy but its definitely worth the effort.
I’ve  followed up on this blog with an article I wrote on the DivaGirl Fitness Website. Here is link, I invite you to read it and let me know me know your thoughts. http://divagirlfitness.com/uncategorized/your-conversations-may-be-causing-you-harm#more-1451
4 Responses to “Be Concious of your words”

  1. Malika June 20, 2009 at 9:49 pm #

    Wow its so funny that you posted this yesterday because we were just talking about this thursday at the studio.. about how the mind has the power to make things happen. If you want something to happen it will, obviously you have to do something about it but believe it will happen helps to make it happen. Like how Jim Carry wrote himself a check for i dont know how many millions and over some time he ended up making that money. So whether its good or bad your thoughts have the power to influence what will happen.

    • kayannward June 22, 2009 at 5:04 am #

      I’m glad you like Malika, This is a hot topic…because its so true..

      Thanks for reading…See you soon.

  2. Theo June 21, 2009 at 11:44 am #

    Thank you for taking the time to share this Kay-Ann!!! This is a very important quote indeed! It is so important to speak positive…and to speak what we want….in order to achieve our goals and dreams! The power of the tongue is incredible! It is the tongue that programs our mind…which is why it is so very important that we watch what we say and how we speak! Many times when the mind is buried with negative thoughts….it is because of the negative things that we spoke from our mouths prior.
    My Mother…and I’m sure your Mother as well have always said “if you don’t have anything nice to say….then don’t say anything at all!”…this is very sound advice…and something we all need to be reminded of….all try our best to live by!

    Thanks again for sharing this with me…and the world!

    God Bless Miss Ward!

    T.

    • kayannward June 22, 2009 at 5:05 am #

      Thanks for reading::;)

Leave a Reply

