Step Away

29 Jun

I was trying to trying to figure something out yesterday, and I couldn’t come up with an answer, I was working my brain, trying to make a final decision about an idea  I had..

The decision wasn’t life or death, matter of fact I could have waited to make the decision.

So after getting frustrated with myself,  a close friend said to me, “You know, you don’t need to decide now, your frustrating yourself over something that is very little at this time, why don’t you step away, let your mind clear up, then start brainstorming some ideas, because its obvious that your not going to make the best decision right now.”

That lit up in my head. I laughed at myself first of all, for getting so worked up, but I was brought back to my senses.

Really sometimes, we need to let ourselves deal with situations naturally, stop forcing the mind to have an answer now. You could tell when this is not the best thing to do, because usually after you make the decision you still are not happy.

So I let it go…and I will get back to thinking about that specific idea, when I’m able to sit down and give the thought the space and time it needs to come together.

Leave a Reply

