Very Nice Quote “Check Yourself”

12 Aug
“Great people talk about ideas.
Average people talk about things.
Small people talk about other people.”
Author: Unknown
 
I love this quote, as straight forward and brutally honest as it is, its very true, in my eyes.
The first time I came across this quote  a couple of years ago, I thought wow, that’s kind of harsh….but after some growth and surrounding myself with different kinds of people, I thought, maybe this quote is not as harsh as I thought it was..
This quote makes you think, it makes you look at yourself and the people you surround yourself with. 
When I was in high school and sometimes now, I use to say these two words allot “Check Yourself” and that’s what  I think this quote does, it makes us check ourselves”
 
Dance Side Tip: If great people talk about ideas, well as a dancer talk about your career as a dancer, the dreams you have, ask others how you could achieve them, talk to others who have achieved them. Talking about other dancers unless its positive and helping you get closer to your dream may not be doing you any justice.  “Check Yourself”
Leave a Reply

