Past Information is valuable information

14 Aug

A couple of days ago I revisited my library of books, not physically, but I back tracked and remembered the information I learned when I read certain books,  I did this because I needed to get pass and or try to get pass a leadership dilemma. And it worked.

I wasn’t sure what to do in a certain situation, so I didn’t do anything, I came home and thought about all the great information I got from the books I read on leadership, and positive thinking, etc…I thought and replayed different outcomes in my mind, until the right solution came about.

Then I went back to the situation at hand and dealt with it.

I brought this up because, sometimes, we forget important and valuable information that we have learned, so it never hurts to revisit pass information, so that you keep yourself tuned up or you come across information that you may have missed the first time around which may be of help in your life and or career.

Dance Side Tip: Many of us meet other dancers and teachers who share valuable information with us, try to remember what was passed on to you. Write it down, and go back to it every now and then. Ask yourself how could I apply this information to my life and or dance career at this particular time and or in the future, you will be surprised at how things fall into place.

One Response to “Past Information is valuable information”

  1. Ushaka August 14, 2009 at 3:35 pm #

    Hi kerry-ann

    I know that a dance teacher but i just wanted to ask for some advice on some music tips, I’m just really starting to like writing and making music for the pass 2 months and i don’t really have a serious management figure around me. I know that your not a music producer but can ytou be of any sort of help to me in putting my dream on the map. I left a myspace link still you can check it out and see if what i’m trying to do is worth my time or not. Thank you and have a nice day and keep doing what you doing your so positive Lol lol xox.

Leave a Reply

