New Season-New beginnings

7 Sep

Around this time of year, I always feel that it’s the beginning of a brand new year. Even though I know it’s just the season change, and there is still three months left until the year is finished.

I also think it’s due to the fact that when we are attending school, we are use to the year starting in September which is also when the semester starts. I’ve been out of school for a while now and this feeling stays with me every year.

I always feel the need to start planning my year, and going over goals when September starts.

For me, this is my new year, this is when I get my goals out of my head; this is when my creativity soars.

Another reason why I think this season makes me feel like starting new is because of how it is set up, the leaves fall away, the trees prepare for winter then spring back into summer, so I stay in tune with the seasons.

But that’s just me, make it work for you.

What ever your new year is, make it work for you, if you feel that you need to stop in the middle of the year, start over, and completely revamp your plan then do so.

What works for me, may not work for you and vice versa, but definitely get to know yourself and figure out what gets your creativity and your will power going.

Dance side Tip: It’s never too late to revamp your plans and your direction as a dancer, if your focus was dancing backup for various music artist, and now your heart is in theatre and or acting for movies, it’s never too late to stop, and re direct your focus. Be open to change, welcome the fact that within your career as a dancer you’re going to go through stages, you will evolve…welcome it.

Leave a Reply

