United Way CN Tower Climb

9 Oct

On October 24th, 2009 I’ll be participating in the United Way CN Tower climb…

torontos_cn_tower

This will be quite the challenge, a good challenge though. I’m excited about it. So if you want to join in on the excitement and challenge definitely register. Registration closes on October 14th 5pm.  http://www.unitedwaytoronto.com/climbforunitedway/main.php

It’s for a great cause, plus we all get the opportunity to meet new people and share the experience of climbing the stairs of one of the world’s most famous and tallest towers…That’s definitely something to share with generations of family and friends.

I know I will have my camera and water bottle with me. And of course I will keep you all posted, with pictures and video of the event.

2 Responses to “United Way CN Tower Climb”

  1. Trevor Folgering October 19, 2009 at 9:48 am #

    Good Luck with the Climb Kay-Ann!
    Ill be there as well, nice and early!

    I have a website dedicated to the sport of stairclimbing. The Canada Stairclimbing Association. http://www.stairclimbcanada.com

    You can join and be a member for free! We help all stair climbers and people who want to get fit and lose weight!

    Hope to see you on the stairs next Saturday!

    Good luck!

    • kayannward October 19, 2009 at 8:13 pm #

      Hi Trevor:

      Thanks for stopping by. Yes I’m looking forward to the climb I’ll be there at 6am.
      This will be quite the adventure.:)

      I will check out your site.

      See you soon.

Leave a Reply

