Vibing in the dance studio

28 Oct

After teaching today’s Sweat B4 U Sweat “Caribbean Dance Workout” I went to the studio to dance. I went by myself.

I did this because I feel that I’m at a place where I just need to dance without any added pressure of performing and or creating I just need to vibe.

And that’s what I did, it felt amazing, it’s therapy it really is.

Just me, myself and I in the dance studio, of course my creative bug hit me and I started to put together choreography, but its different putting choreography together for yourself and no deadlines, than putting together choreography for a show with a deadline.

So there I was just grooving away…

I was able to let my body move, and watch myself, I was able to feel each movement and understand how I needed it to be, I was able to let go, it was great, and I plan on going back to the studio this week to do the same thing.

I must say, my muscles are sore. After an intense workout this morning, teaching Sweat B4 U Sweat then going to the studio and dancing as if my life depended on it, I’m aching from head to toe…I’m not looking forward to how I will feel in the morning.  But I am looking forward to dancing some more..:)

Leave a Reply

