I didnt start training at 3 yrs old

5 Feb

Good morning my fellow dancers, fitness lovers, followers and supporters, hope your all well.

Someone sent me a really great quote this morning and I wanted to share it.

“A man, as a general rule, owes very little to what he is born with. A man is what he makes of himself.”
— Alexander Graham Bell, inventor
 
I love this quote..
As a dancer I use to think OMG I didn’t start dancing at 3 years old, I can’t become a dancer, that thought stayed with me until I finished college, then with the support I needed I was able to start training to better my dance skills, yes the thought took a while to leave, but its gone, because now I know that what I make of my dance skills, is a reflection of the time and effort I put in to better myself.  The fact that I didn’t start dancing at 3 years old will not affect my destiny.
 
Whatever you do to better yourself know that you could do it.
 
Enjoy your day.
 
Dance * Live * Inspire
Kay-Ann
Leave a Reply

