Lady Gaga and Beyonce

19 Mar

Lady Gaga was featured on the remix for Beyonce single “Video Phone”  They came out with a video. If you haven’t seen the video well here it is.

But that’s not the topic of discussion, the talk right now is Lady Gagas single “Telephone” this time Beyonce returned the favor and was featured on the song, and in the video. If you haven’t seen the video, here it is, you have to watch it first, before you continue to read.

May I add that I like the song.

Now the video was released not too long ago, and so far I’ve been getting mixed reviews. These reviews are coming in from word of mouth, and social media.

Some people hate the video, and hate is a powerful word, but I could feel the rage in the words that they use to describe it.

And some love the video.

So I watched the video over and over and over again, to see what the fuss was about, to come up with my own take on it…

It’s a creative video, but because it’s so creative, many get lost by not understanding where this creativity is going.

The costumes are banging, I like the outrageous costumes, makeup and visual art that I see, for some, this could be over kill.

Story line, there are times when I’m like yes I get it and then I’m like Oh darn… I don’t get it..But I’m Ok with that, because that’s what keeps me engaged every time I watch the video, I’m always getting something new.

The dancing, yes I like the dancing, it’s different, and I appreciate and like different.

Overall I don’t hate the video, I appreciate the art of it, and I’m not saying this because I like Lady Gaga and Beyonce. Because I have to admit, after watching certain parts in the video I’m like what the hell, I don’t get it, but not because I don’t get it means it’s a bad thing.

So it’s up to you to decide, whatever your decision, don’t forget you’re entitled to an opinion, but that’s all it is, it’s not a fact.

2 Responses to “Lady Gaga and Beyonce”

  1. Ayeesha March 19, 2010 at 4:24 pm #

    For me yes everyone has a right to be different and think outside the box but somehow this video for me was a bit too much in your face. Like it was hard on my eyes.

    • kayannward March 20, 2010 at 4:36 am #

      Hi Ayeesha:

      Thanks for leaving a comment. Some people said the same thing that it was too much info, too much everything. Lady Gaga explains this by saying she wanted the video to show excess..excess of everything. All in all, the video is different and I could see and understand why some may or may not like it.:)

      Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

