Find something to Celebrate

19 Apr

I’ve been developing my own self talk and mantras to get me through tough days.

You may ask, what tough days…well I’m human and I experience good and bad days.

Being an artist Dancer and Choreographer could be a challenge for many reasons.

However, like I said I love what I do to the core and as of now wouldn’t have it any other way.

So what I do is, I write myself positive quotes, and letters, I write it from myself to myself.

This is one of the many things that I do to keep myself from saying “F**k this shit, I give up”

Lol…I’m serious, it gets tough sometimes, but like I said I love what I do, and because I love what I do, I have to take care of my mind and my soul. So I write myself positive letters.

Something new I’ve started to write is “Find something to celebrate”

If I’m having a bad day, or I’m feeling down, I tell myself “Find something to celebrate” it could be anything.

When I find something to celebrate, my attitude shifts…I put myself in a positive state of mind. I celebrate my health, my friends, my freedom, my talent and the list goes on.

This doesn’t always work, but it works 90% of the time.

Find what works for you; develop your own self talk.

Dance * Live * Inspire

By: Kay-Ann Ward

**Recieve blog updates, Subscribe to this blog by going to the subscribe now link on your right hand side of the blog page**

2 Responses to “Find something to Celebrate”

  1. T. April 19, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

    I totally agree with this! I’ve been tweeking one of my own.
    Many successful people understand and practice this for concept daily.

    Good for you!

    God Bless!

  2. #1pupil April 24, 2010 at 1:08 am #

    Hey KK great site and great post.
    Here is a quote for you “I am the greatest, I said that even before I knew I was”
    Keep it up

Leave a Reply

