Caribana is on its way

12 May

Saturday May 8th, 2010 was a cold, wet and windy day…but not for those at the Toronto Revellers Band launch held at the Everest Banquet Hall.

Yes the heat came out, so did the beautiful colors and creativity from the designers and creators of the costumes. And this was just a teaser of whats to come at the 2010 Caribana parade..are you excited, because I am, I love the music, and I love the costumes..

The costumes are wild, sexy, elaborate and creative.

The music is energetic and there’s something to please everyone’s taste from Hip-Hop, Reggae and Calypso the list goes one.

I was one of the models for the Toronto Revellers in the section “Thats the way I like it” The entire band theme was disco..and Boy was our costume Disco funk..all I needed was an afro…but my hat was funkadlic enough..Thanks to Deborah for creating such an amazing costume.

Here are some pictures of the event.

Thanks to the photographers who took these pics.

Pictures I took backstage of the beautiful costumes

Cant wait for the actual parade…:)

Leave a Reply

