What’s the next move

12 May

I sit here just a little frustrated…Frustrated because I’m thinking of the next move…

What is my next move?  ummm I guess it’s not to move…which is funny cause I’m all about making moves, I was born to move, and moving forward is a good thing right.

Well yes it is, but at this time, I cherish silence, I cherish prayer and I cherish this very place, because I will remember this place…This place is a place of the unknown, a place where I’m in one place, not moving and watching the world as it moves around me. Yet there is so much I know, I know what I love to do, and I know that I want to do it..but I don’t know how it will come about.

I know that, I can’t continue to be over looked by a city that I care for, yet at times I feel does not care for me, or maybe it has no room or understanding for those who want more out of this.

I’ve listened to my peers, and it seems like this unknown is not an isolated feeling, yet many choose to deal with it alone.

For me its simple, my blood is boiling, its boiling from a passion that’s so strong I can’t ignore it.

Is it New York, is it L.A, is it Europe, where is it, is it Toronto, who knows…But not moving for a while, will allow me to make the move that will help me move forward.

 And if you ask me, if I’m ready…The answer is “I’m ready”

4 Responses to “What’s the next move”

  1. Laura May 12, 2010 at 3:32 pm #

    Just do it girl… if you know it’s time… that’s a sign 🙂 You will be fabulous at whatever you decide…

    • kayannward May 12, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

      Thanks Laura:) your amazing.

  2. MsToya May 12, 2010 at 3:47 pm #

    I feel u girl!!!
    I been thinking the same damn thing!!! Its so hard, but sometimes not moving at all withh give u the exact clarity u need!
    I’ll be in isolation for awhile, thinking of a master plan and where exactly I want to go with dance whether its to continue on or begin a new venture!
    Only time will tell! 🙂 I’ll meet u at the top girl!

    • kayannward May 12, 2010 at 6:03 pm #

      Your right Toya…We will meet at the top:) Whatever the next move is, it will be one thats needed.

Leave a Reply

