So Whats Kay-Ann up to?

22 Sep

Hello to all the amazing individuals who come back and read my blog…thank you for being  interested in what I have to say, or maybe you just stumbled upon my blog by accident and stayed or maybe your gone by the time you’re at this sentence…either way thank you for stopping by and reading.

Thank you to all who continue to leave comments after reading a post. I appreciate your messages.

I won’t babble on forever I’ll keep this to the point.

Question: What have I been up to lately, what’s going on with classes workshops, performances etc.?

Answer: I’m doing well.

I’ve decided to take a little break, which is hard for me to say and do, because I love to work, I love what I do, and even when I take a break I find myself working away on new ideas and plotting how to bring these ideas to live.

But I need this break. I took some projects and classes off my schedule, because I need to be inspired, I need my soul to rest, and to live for a bit.

So with that said I’ve decided to continue teaching Sweat B4 U Sweat every Tuesday. I will teach a variety of dance workshops on occasion.

And I will perform on occasion, not as much as before.

No I’m not stopping; I’m just refuelling my soul, getting inspired, praying, spending time with my creativity and exploring art. I’m also allowing myself to learn more. I’ll be taking some courses to upgrade my social services worker background, some fitness courses, and doing things  to grow as a person, artist, and professional.

I believe that we need to take a break sometimes, pray, and get connected to what’s deep inside of us. And I believe  this is one of those time for me.

I will get back when my soul feels that it’s ready, when it’s creatively ready, when it’s energized and when it’s ready to take on the next step.

What brought me to this decision: I felt I needed to step away, what brought me pleasure in the arts was upsetting me, things started to feel like a chore and overall I needed to get inspired and refuel.

But I will say this again, I’m still doing what I love to do. I’m just not doing as much as before, everything will resume naturally or when I feel that its time. And yes I will continue to blog, and tweet.:)

I have to say, I could have continued working full pace however, it’s not fair to myself or to those who come to my classes and performances.

So I hope you all understand, as much as I love teaching and performing, I also value personal and professional growth. And because I value this and teach this on a regular basis I must practice what I preach.

You’re all amazing

Dance Live Inspire

Kay-Ann Ward

Leave a Reply

