What I’m reading? Eat Pray Love

27 Sep

Yes I finally got my hands on this book, and so far so good. I’ve decided to indulge myself with some reading, which feels great. I’m not reading a business book, or a Self Development book (Well Eat Pray Love is kind of like a self-development or self-reflection type of book). Even though this book offers some insightful things, its more for pleasure. Its more to read for the enjoyment of reading and exploring.

I could relate to her journey in a very simple way (Mine is not as drastic and or dramatic) I’m eating great food everyday, trying new food from different cultures and keeping an open mind about what it is to make and eat food with love..you could actually taste the difference when food is made out of love, it taste that much more better.  As for Pray, it’s a constant journey, some days I’m like yes I got this praying thing down, and some days I’m like, “OK so clearly my prayer was not heard, or OK I’ll just continue to pray because life feels better this way” plus I can’t always try to rush the process, my prayer is always heard, I just need to chill out, relax, have faith and believe.

I have no plans to go to all the destinations that she has mentioned in her book any time soon, though it will be nice to, they all sound pretty amazing. I do plan on travelling, there is plenty out there to see and do and I believe it’s a must that we enjoy life and experience all that it has to offer. In terms of love, well I’m thankful for all the great family and friends I have in my life, I have no complaints about the great relationships I have, I’m truly blessed.

All in all, I’m enjoying the book, it’s a simple yet nice treat. Do I plan on seeing the movie?…I’m in no rush..I will probably wait until it comes out on DVD, then watch it at home, chilling in my jogging pants type of vibe and movie night:) I think I will enjoy it better that way, than to watch it in the theatre.

If your reading the book, or have read the book, share your thoughts..but don’t tell me about the movie as yet…:)

Dance Live Inspire

Kay-Ann Ward

Leave a Reply

