Are you too tired to workout after a long day?

17 Feb

 I definitely understand when someone tells me how tired they are at the end of the day, and how they really want to workout but because they hardly get the time to relax, they put off their workout for the next day and the next day..and you get the drift.

Yes I have to agree, its tough to pull it all together and get yourself to workout after a long day, it gets more complicated when you have a list of things to do after you finish your workout.

But it’s not impossible. This just means you need to make some changes and some changes may be harder than others..but repeat this..its not impossible to get your workout completed..and I know this because I’ve been there.

Here’s my tip for getting my workout completed

I’ve had to become aware of my thoughts. The minute I start to feel tired, that’s when I start to tell myself, just relax, stay home, or go home and sleep you deserve it. And believe me, the thought of sleep always entice me.

But like I said I’ve had to become conscious of my thoughts, so before I get to that point, I try extremely hard to stay focus on keeping my energy up for the day, and when it drops, I start to think of my goals, and why going to the gym will help me obtain my goals, of good health, feeling amazing, having the endurance and strength needed to perform, and the list goes on.

Like I said I know what its like to feel dead tired. But it’s not impossible to get your workout completed, do it, you will be happy you did. Keep your workout goals clear, know why you’re doing what you’re doing, and let that be your focus.

Add some life to  your workout, bring music, bring a friend, one that is focus, and one that doesn’t waste time.

When you complete your workout, don’t forget to congratulate yourself. Because it’s not always easy. And I admit that myself.

Leave a Reply

