OH SHIT: “I have to start figuring out my life”

26 Aug

So your dancing, touring, being asked to perform here and there. Your performing in countless shows, you’re a popular dancer, and everyone knows you, and then one day you wake up, and your like OH SHIT, I HAVE TO FIGURE SHIT OUT, I HAVE TO FIGURE OUT MY LIFE”

What am I going to be doing 5 years from now, where will I be, will I still be dancing, will I be teaching, what do I want to do with my life?

Then you feel your stomach turn, and your like OMG, whats going on, I spent so much time doing this and that, and not enough time figuring out the fundamental of my life.

Now your thinking about, whats in your savings account, possible and future investments, making sure your financially taken care of, you’re trying to remember who is in your family because you have been so disconnected.

I’m not writing this blog to give you answers, I’m writing to say, don’t forget to think about your life, don’t forget that a music video doesn’t last a life time, don’t forget that the tour and the shows will slow down, and when it does, whats your plan, if you don’t have one, now is a good time to start planning.

I’m not saying you should become a worry wort, and start stressing yourself, I’m saying, BE SMART. Ask yourself, how will I dance, how will I live and how will I stay inspired and inspire others.

Figure out your life, the life you want to live, because you have to live it. Not your choreographer, not the artist your working for..YOU.

Dance Live Inspire

Kay-Ann Ward

Leave a Reply

