What should the last dance workshop for 2011 be?

6 Nov

The year is coming to an end, and I’m asking for your help..I want us to end the year off right, and I want to make sure your happy, and you go into the New Year in great spirit.

I’m teaching one last workshop for 2011 and I need to know what type of dance workshop you want me to teach.

Yes this is in your hands, so let me know.

Here is what you need to know.

Send me an email to info@kayannward.com

Or write on my facebook wall under the status “What should the last dance workshop for 2011 be?”

You can choose Hip-Hop, Old School dance, sexy dance, soca, dancehall reggae, performance dance,  it’s all up to you. (But you have to choose a dance style that I teach, don’t ask me to teach a ballet workshop, it’s just not going to happen lol)

Please don’t hesitate to share your suggestions, the sooner you let me know the better.

Thanks in advance.

Kay-Ann

2 Responses to “What should the last dance workshop for 2011 be?”

  1. Ayeesha Kanji, Founder of The NEAK Group November 9, 2011 at 3:24 am #

    If I had to choose, it would be a combo of r&b/sexy dance- like the classes where you would teach to Love Jones or Sexy Love……..most people have the idea that you can only choreograph to a fast song only, but actually it’s the slower sexy beats which get more attention- even consider teaching the actual dance skills you would need to choreograph those sexy dances……….also see how virtual online classes would work- then I can attend!

    • kayannward November 10, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

      Yes that makes sense. Something different is good,I will know for sure in a few weeks, as of now, it’s looking like a R&B, old school, sexy type of vibe. Virtual classes..sounds like an amazing idea..that’s where technology is moving towards.

Leave a Reply

