Girl, you gotta learn how to cook up a storm

17 Dec

Ok so I love to eat, and I love to eat really good food. I’ve always wanted to learn how to cook a variety of healthy dishes.

I’ve said this before, and I may have written a blog about it, and I fell off track..whomp whomp

Well I’m more than serious, I’m so serious, like it is a must that I learn how to cook healthier dishes.

So one of my goals for 2012 is to take a nutrition course for two reasons. I want to know what is going in my body and give it what it needs on a daily basis. The other reason is to continue learning about ways to live a healthier lifestyle. I’m not a drastic person, I enjoy fried food and all the guilty pleasures of life, however I know that moderation and discipline is key to reaching our goals when it comes to maintaining a healthy lifestyle balance.

After I take this nutrition course I plan on cooking a variety of dishes at home. And yes I shall share with you, so don’t laugh when I post a meal that looks like it’s been through hell and back. I’m learning. And though there are some dishes I’m good at making..lets say that I need to get better at cooking, it is not my strength.

What about you, are you a chef, are you good at whipping up healthy and delicious meals? Let me know.

Leave a Reply

