Aside

Ask and you shall receive

27 Jan

We all have bad days, I’ve had my share and I will continue to have my share of not so pleasant days.

One thing that I’ve learned to do, is to ask for the tools I need to get me through those days.

Before I roll out of bed, I ask for the strength, the courage, the knowledge and all the tools I need to make the best of my day.

And throughout the day, I’ve learned to continously give thanks for the greatness and awesome things that come my way.

Same goes for when my day takes a turn for the unpleasant. When this happens, I ask for the tools I need to make the change so that my day gets better.

This helps me get back on track and even if the day doesn’t turn around, my mind is now focus on the sulution and not making the issue more of an issue.

Try it. The ulimate focus is to ask for what you need and to give thanks for what you already have.

This is why we have to make sure that what we are asking for is what we truly want.

Enjoy your weekend.

Leave a Reply

